Welcome to Body Mind and Spirit Connection














Charkas-Energy Centers

All of our organs, all of our body systems, and all of our functions are connected to main energy centres which are called 'Chakras'. Every person has seven main chakras, which are located at different points of the body, they start at the base of the spine and continue up to the crown of the head. Each chakra is sensitive to a specific wavelength, or color component, or what we call 'white' light. The chakras draw in the main colors of the rainbow, which are then absorbed and circulated throughout the body. Our body absorbs color energy through the vibration each color gives off. It is important to keep the Chakras balanced for good health.

Now let's have a look at the seven main Chakras.

This symbol represents the CROWN chakra.

Seventh Chakra-Thought, Universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge

This is the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, spaceless place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.

Color: Violet

Musical Note: B

Location : Top of the head

Parts of the Body: The brain, The nervous system

Endocrine Gland: Pineal Gland.

This symbol represents the BROW or THIRD EYE chakra.

Sixth Chakra-Light, Archetypal identity, oriented to self-reflection

This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. As such it opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us "see the big picture."

Color: Indigo

Musical Note: A

Location: Central Forehead

Part of the Body: Carotids, Temples, Forehead

Endocrine Gland: Pituitary Gland

This symbol represents the THROAT chakra.

Fifth Chakra-Sound, Creative identity, oriented to self-expression

This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language.

Color: Blue

Musical Note: G

Location: Throat

Part of the Body: Throat, Neck, Arms, Hands. Brachial or Cervical Plexus

Endocrine Gland: Thyroid Gland

This symbol represnts the HEART chakra.

Fourth Chakra-Air, Social identity, oriented to self-acceptance

This chakra is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.

Color: Green

Musical Note: F

Location: Center of Chest

Part of the Body: Heart, Circulatory System, Lungs, Chest, Cardiac plexus

Endocrine Gland: Thymus Gland (controls the immune system)

This symbol represents the SOLAR PLEXUS chakra.

Third Chakra-Fire, Ego identity, oriented to self-definition

This chakra is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. It rules our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power.

Color: Yellow

Musical Note: E

Location: Solar Plexus

Parts of the Body: Solar Plexus, Large Intestines, Stomach, Liver, Other Organs of the Solar Plexus, Muscular System, Skin

Endocrine Gland: Pancreas

This symbol represents the SACRAL chakra.

Second Chakra-Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification

The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.

Color: Orange

Musical Note: D

Location: Abdomen Center

Parts of the Body: Lumbar Plexus, Reproductive System, Sexual Organs

Endocrine Gland: Hips, Sacrum, Genitals

This symbol represents the ROOT chakra.

First Chakra-Earth, Physical identity, oriented to self-preservation

Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.

Color: Red

Musical Note: C

Location: The Perineum (the point between the sexual organs and the anus)

Parts of the Body: Prostrate Gland (men) Bladder, Elimination System, Lymph System, Skeleton System, Teeth, Sacral Plexus, Lower Extremities.

Endocrine Gland: Adrenal Glands

An imbalance can occur in the Chakras when there is either too much or too little energy flowing through the Chakras. If we understand the Chakras and how each Chakra affects a certain body function, it is possible to identify where the Chakra is malfunctioning.

There are various techniques that can be used to balance the Chakra system and restore health to the individual receiving the Chakra balancing mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually.